Well, lets start at the beginning. I’m Vincent (or Vince) and I am thirty something years old and I now live in Ipswich. I’m still getting the know the area but I do like the fact that I’m a very short train ride away from the east coast.

I enjoy spending time with my family and going out to watch a movie or two. When I’m not out and about you will normally find me sitting in front of my computer surfing the web or trying to take over the world from in front of it.

I current work for Subex UK, in their BT Support department. I ensure that several Unix and Oracle SQL systems are running. I also help keep the Business Objects system ticking along.

I have previously worked full time as an IT Consultant making sure the HR and Pension systems don’t blow up or delete everybody’s details. During this work 1 week a month I also handled the call out for these systems.

I also enjoy spending time doing website coding, but can’t design a website to save my life – so thanks for google and the search string “personal website templates”. I now have a better source of designs – Jo

Home Life

During the evenings and weekends I keep my self busy with occasional picture taking with my Digital SLR or playing with my Raspberry Pi.

I love technology and electronics and I am currently looking to build a “plug & play” home automation system based on the Raspberry Pi platform. This will include control of plug sockets to start with, but I do intend to include other controls later.

When I am not playing with my SLR or Raspberry Pi, I will be blogging over on my Tech Blog (

Thanks for reading this far. Why not head over to my personal blog? Or take a look at some of the photos I have taken by clicking on the gallery Icon to the left?